Profile pictures and background images >_>
Started by XannyBookmark

Posts:70
Tokens: 151
Reputation:
swish
Posts:70
Joined:Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
Likes9
151
Tokens:
EmeraldElite
11-13-2017, 10:48 PM
Okay so they are both super confusing but I made my current pfp in a better quality that is exactly 900x900 pixels and tried uploading it but I still get a white error page that says "entity too large".

Pictured here:
https://gyazo.com/f4de192a00f471c5b2aa7b74e3fc0634

Also while you upload there is no visual confirmation it's processing what you're doing.  Nothing that says "uploaded", you have to click on change avatar before you get anything to happen visually.

Then the whole cover thing I can't even find the button to select the image for my background...

Know the site is still in beta but that's my two cents on this aspect of it.

Posts:314
Tokens: 302
Reputation:
Tor Exit Node
Posts:314
Joined:Apr 2017
Reputation: 10
Likes33
302
Tokens:
EliteTrophyDefenderOne Week OnlineHalloween Event 2017Selfie
11-14-2017, 06:11 AM (This post was last modified: 11-14-2017, 06:12 AM by Sweets.)
You uploaded a psd. what

Also, the "browse" button changed from red to green once you selected an image.
pls rember that wen u feel scare or frigten never forget ttimes wen u feeled happy wen day is dark always rember happy day

Posts:154
Tokens: 350
Reputation:
Member
Posts:154
Joined:Dec 2016
Reputation: 2
Likes6
350
Tokens:
11-14-2017, 07:31 AM
You cannot use .psd file as avatars, since it's a psd open it in photoshop and export/save as .png. You can only upload .png, jpg, gif avatars.
[Image: jtTX5K0.gif]

Posts:1,329
Tokens: 1,472
Reputation:
You're not special (except maeko)
Posts:1,329
Joined:Dec 2016
Reputation: 24
Likes46
1,472
Tokens:
One Week OnlinePiggy BankHalloween Event 2017
11-14-2017, 12:27 PM
(11-13-2017, 10:48 PM)Xanny Wrote: Also while you upload there is no visual confirmation it's processing what you're doing.  Nothing that says "uploaded", you have to click on change avatar before you get anything to happen visually.

No forum that I'm aware of can render a .psd and we're one of the very few mybb boards that actually registers avatar status while uploading. Default mybb has no signal, while our button has red text by default, and turns green when you've clicked an avatar.

Posts:70
Tokens: 151
Reputation:
swish
Posts:70
Joined:Oct 2017
Reputation: 0
Likes9
151
Tokens:
EmeraldElite
11-14-2017, 10:41 PM (This post was last modified: 11-14-2017, 10:43 PM by Xanny.)
(11-14-2017, 07:31 AM)Jason Wrote: You cannot use .psd file as avatars, since it's a psd open it in photoshop and export/save as .png. You can only upload .png, jpg, gif avatars.

Same issue as a .png.

Edit: jpg worked.

Posts:154
Tokens: 350
Reputation:
Member
Posts:154
Joined:Dec 2016
Reputation: 2
Likes6
350
Tokens:
11-15-2017, 06:47 AM
(11-14-2017, 10:41 PM)Xanny Wrote:
(11-14-2017, 07:31 AM)Jason Wrote: You cannot use .psd file as avatars, since it's a psd open it in photoshop and export/save as .png. You can only upload .png, jpg, gif avatars.

Same issue as a .png.

Edit: jpg worked.

I can use .png avatars fine. :/
[Image: jtTX5K0.gif]





Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)